top of page
  • Writer's pictureOnline Journalist

Passage AFC Annual Awards

Passage AFC Annual Awards The awards were the final part of the club’s end of season Family Fun Day, where players and families took part in a number of fun filled activities featuring bouncy castles, face painting, matches and penalty shoot outs amongst others. This year there were two very special guests presenting the awards – former resident and Town Councillor, Cllr. Seamus McGrath who was recently elected as County Mayor for the coming year, and Irish U17 International Danielle Burke making a welcome return to her home club. Although last season was not as successful in previous years, the Under 13’s Div 5 team picking up the only piece of silverware, the club had a number of good runs in league and cup campaigns, missing out on vital scores which could have easily made a difference in the club’s fortunes. However, four of the club’s schoolgirls players – Chloe McCarthy, Winnie Parata, Louise Burke and Lauren Egbuloniu – were on the Cork U14 team who were runners up in the Gaynor Cup, with Lauren being awarded with the Player of the Tournament Award. Shauna Wilkie was on the Cork U12 team last season while two players – Courtney Histon and Emma Byrne were chosen for the Cork U16 squad and another two – Aoife O’ Flynn and Clionadh Fahy – played on the Cork U18 team last season. Each team manager gave a brief run down on their team’s performances before presenting the Player of the Year, Most Improved and Club Person of the Year Awards.

Schoolboys U11 Manager Alan Lehane. Player of the Year – Eoghan Farrell, Most Improved – Donyx Lelo and Club Person of the Year – Mark Lester U12 Manager Brian Driscoll. Player of the Year – Josh Nolan, Most Improved – Eoghan Farrell, Clubperson of the Year – Alex Linehan. U12 A Manager Pat O’Mahony, Player of the Year – Ryan Snow, Most Improved – Cian James and Club Person of the Year – Luke Prout U13 Manager John Quinn. Player of the Year – Ronan Allen, Most Improved – Sean Quinn, Club Person of the Year – Fionn O’Mahony, Club Person of the Year – Conall O’Callaghan U14 Manager John Kelly/Lar Corcoran, Player of the Year – Matt Walsh, Most Improved – Tom Dent, Club Person of the Year Josh O’Shiel. U15 Manager James Goodwin. Player of the Year – Sam Dent, Most Improved – Liam Power, Club Person of the Year – Adam Kanza. U16 Manager Ian Murnaghan. Player of the Year – Conor Lester, Most Improved – James Kenny,Club Person of the Year Cathal Taaffe.

Schoolgirls U12 Manager Alan Finlay. Player of the Year – Ellie Maxwell, Most Improved – Sarah Allen, Club Person of the Year – Jane Finlay. U14 Premier Manager Alan Finlay, Player of the Year – Laura Finlay, Most Improved – Holly Tett, Club Person of the Year – Niamh Lester. U14 Div 2 Manager Tara Murphy. Player of the Year – Aisling Corkery, Most Improved – Rachel Irwin, Club Person of the Year – Tara Whyte. U18 Premier Manager Brendan Allen. Player of the year – Ciara Morrissey, U18 Premier Most improved – Roisin Dunlea, U18 Club Person Kate Dorgan. U16 Premier Managers Alan Vaughan and Tina Murphy. Player of the Year – Kate Dorgan, U16 Premier Most improved – Chloe McCarthy, U16 Club Person – Emma Byrne.

Cork Girls U12 Cork Team – Shauna Wilkie U14 Cork Team: Louise Burke, Chloe McCarthy, Winnie Parata and Lauren Egbuloniu U16 Cork Team: Courtney Histon and Emma Byrne U18 Cork Team Aoife O’ Flynn and Clionadh Fahy

10 views0 comments


bottom of page