top of page
  • Writer's pictureOnline Journalist

St Peters Community School Talent Show

St Peters Community School Talent Show

The very best of musical talent was performed on stage at the annual St Peters Community School Talent Show which took place in the school last week, being one of the main school highlights in a very busy academic and sporting year. This year three judges, Emmet Ryan, Dave O’Connell and last year’s school council president Aoife Clarke had yet again, a very difficult task in picking out the winners in both the Junior and Senior sections from the 18 acts performing on stage that evening. The show, entitled ‘The Rising Stars’ was organised by the very active student council members and co-ordinator Maeve McGovern who put in a tremendous amount of time and effort preparing for the event, with a percentage of the proceeds on the night going towards Focus Ireland. School principal Derek Dunne went onto congratulate all of those who took part in the show, from the organising group of the students council, staff and the performers themselves and went onto present the prizes in both senior and junior categories with this year’s overall award going to Lorenz Schutze and Emma Mari. This year’s show had a strong international flavour with many of the schools international students taking part for the very first time and made a big impression on not only the audience but the judges on the night. Taking part in this years talent show were Tony McCarthy, Clodagh Quirke, Niamh McDaid, Mohi Parata, Adam Cusack, Bianca Scagnet, Barry Vosloo, Lena Walker, Shannon Omoba, Emma Mari, Bethan O’Rourke, Meabh Coleman, Murty Hussain, Adam Jones, Tobi Okwo, Mai Hanratty and a special performance by sixth year students as a finale. Prizes were awarded to Barry Vosloo, Clodagh Quirke, Emma Mari, Niamh McDaid, Tony McCarthy, Murty Hussain and Mohi Parata with the overall award going to Lorenz Schutze and Emma Mari. Special guest performer this year was Lynda Cullen who performed after the show and during the interval prior to the judges announcing the winners this year.

7 views0 comments


bottom of page