top of page
  • Writer's pictureOnline Journalist

Voting Gets Underway For Overall Community Spirit Awards Winner

Voting Gets Underway For Overall Community Spirit Awards Winner

Voting has opened for the 2022 Cork International Hotel Community Spirit Awards which will be held later this month. There are 12 monthly winners through to the final and an overall winner will be decided by an online public vote.

The Community Spirit Awards recognise the outstanding contribution made to the community by a group or an individual who volunteers their time and dedication to benefit others.

The awards were launched in 2021 and the overall winner of the first ever awards was the Cork City Missing Persons group.

This year’s 12 monthly winners are:

  • The Friends of Danny Crowley

  • Aisling Claffey, Carrigaline Girl Guides

  • Carrigaline Community First Responders

  • Cork’s Everton AFC

  • Down Syndrome Centre Cork

  • John Middleton Jnr, Crosshaven GAA

  • Crosshaven Coast Guard

  • Coal Quay Family Festival

  • Save Ballymartle Woods

  • Willie Walsh, Carrigaline United AFC

  • Five Mile Bridge Community Group

  • Walty Murphy, Passage West

The overall winner will be announced at a special event at the Cork International Hotel on 25th February, 2023.


Last year’s Judges Overall Winners – Cork City Missing Persons – receiving their award at the Community Spirit Awards Gala Dinner. From left: Carmel Lonergan, Trigon Hotel Group, David Shine, David Varian, Chris O’Donovan and Emma O’Donovan, all of Cork City Missing Persons along with Eoghan Murphy and Peter Loughnane, Trigon Hotels. Pic: Brian Lougheed.

24 views0 comments


bottom of page