top of page
  • Writer's pictureOnline Journalist

12th Annual Pat Allen Day – Carrigaline UTD

12th Annual Pat Allen Day Writes Howard Crowdy The 12th annual Pat Allen Day, incorporating the Carrigaline Soccer Club Under Age Awards Day, took place at Ballea Park in Carrigaline in brilliant sunshine last weekend. This brought a fitting end to another particularly busy season with challenge matches and club barbeque taking place throughout the day. The Player of the Year awards were presented by each team manager and coach who gave a brief outline on their team’s performances from Under 11’s right up to Under 17 and Under 18 players in both boys and girls teams. Although the club failed to reach the highs of the previous year, the main honours went to the Girls Under 16 team who won the CWSSL Premier league and Munster Cup titles within a space of a week, while the Under 18’s also won their Div 1 league only recently. The only league success this year for the boys was the U14 Div 4 title, with a number of teams either gaining promotion or just narrowly missing out on the league and cup campaigns last season. Former team manager Val Sexton remarked prior to the presentation of the Daniel Crowley Memorial Trophy that the current Under 16 team was the team which Danny had played in and they now leave the under age section of the club and face going into the Youths and senior teams. The Daniel Crowley Memorial trophy for the clubs Overall Best Goalkeeper was presented by Donal and Melissa Crowley to Niall O’Leary while the annual Pat Allen Memorial trophy which honours an U16 player who has excelled in soccer right through the under age section was presented by the Allen family to Kyle Murphy. Awards were presented to the following for the 2015/16 season – Player of the Year followed by Most Improved Player for each team. U11 United – Mark O’Mahony and Ben Crowley U11 Hibs – Ferdia Hayes and Ossama Aldawamenah U11 A – Harry Jackson and JJ Russell U11 B – Evan Sloane and Thomas Foley U12 United – Aidan O’Shea and Rory O’Donoghue U12 Hibs – Conor O’Farrell and Charlie O’Brien U12 A – Rory Bowen and Sean Buckley U12 B – Lukas Bogusaite and Alan Harrington U13 United – Finn O’Connell and Paul Harding U13 Hibs – Callum Dungan and Owen Merchant U13 A – Adam McSweeney and Aidan O’Duinn U13 B – Eamonn Desmond and Jack Fields U14 Utd – Finn O’Brien and Christopher O’Herlihy U14 Hibs – Josh Reddy and Anthony Brennan U14 A – Cian Corcoran and Dean O’Sullivan U14 B – Josh Daly and Junior Obi U15 Hibs – Sean Browne and Darragh King U15 Prem – Dylan O’Flaherty and Patrick Scully U15 A – Eoin Morrissey and Peter Sheeran U16 Hibs – Nils Tabb and Sean O’Farrell U16 A – Stephen Darcy and David Sexton U17 Utd – Paul Moran U17 Hibs – Cian O’Driscoll and Aaron Daly U11 Girls : Mikayla Foran Mitchell U11 Girls Hibs – Rebecca Murphy U12 Girls Utd – Eva Mangan U13 Girls Hibs – Weronika Museij U13 Girls – Amy Coughlan U14 Girls – Kelly Sexton U15 Girls – Rachel Oriade and Daisy Ikebuasi U16 Girls – Jody Horgan U17 Girls – Hollie Jackson and Lauren O’Brien U18 Girls – Emily Meade and Maura Tabb Golden Boot Award – Harry Sheehan Girls Golden Boot Award – Ava Mangan and Rebekah Grant Daniel Crowley Memorial Trophy for Best Goalkeeper – Niall O’Leary Pat Allen Memorial Award – Kyle Murphy

17 views0 comments


bottom of page